Leadership

Dr. Ralph Maurer, Head of School

Dr. Ralph Maurer assumed the role of Head of School for Oxbridge Academy on July 1, 2018. He joined us in January 2018 as Head of School-Elect.

Before joining Oxbridge, Dr. Maurer served as the headmaster of The International School Nido de Aguilas, an independent English-language international day school (Pre-K through 12) in Santiago, Chile. He is a regular contributor to the global discussion regarding innovation in independent schools, presenting at the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS) annual conference and participating in the NAIS Institute for New Heads.

Prior, Dr. Maurer was a faculty member and administrator at the Freeman School of Business at Tulane University, where he led the entrepreneurship curriculum. While at Tulane, Dr. Maurer served as the founding executive director of the New Orleans Startup Fund, raising more than $4 million in investment capital to help rebuild the city after Hurricane Katrina. Additionally, he was a co-founder of the consulting firm EMH Strategy. At EMH, he and his partners developed strategic, financial, operational, and feasibility plans for educational institutions, including the Emeril Lagasse Foundation. 

Dr. Maurer was raised in Gainesville, where both his parents taught at the University of Florida. He is a graduate of Phillips Exeter Academy. He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in communications studies from Northwestern University, a Master of Business Administration from the University of Florida, and a Ph.D. in management science and engineering from Stanford University. He lives in West Palm Beach with his wife, Dr. Meg Butler, a classical archeologist, and their son.

Dr. Ralph Maurer
Head of School
rmaurer@oapb.org

Sam Cruz
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
scruz@oapb.org

Rebecca De Jesús
Controller & Director of Finance
RDeJesus@oapb.org

Dr. Anne Reilly
Interim Assistant Head of School
areilly@oapb.org

Stan Ross
Dean of Students
sross@oapb.org

Dr. Ann Masterman
Director of Admission
amasterman@oapb.org

Zoë Losada
Interim Director of College Counseling
zlosada@opab.org

Pat Houlihan
Director of Athletics
phoulihan@oapb.org

Lisa Toth
Director of Transportation and School Events
ltoth@oapb.org

Brandon Murray
IT Director
bmurray@oapb.org

Development Office
development@oapb.org

Lisa Murphy
Director of Communications
lmurphy@oapb.org

Melissa Nace-Perez
Director of Human Resources
mnace-perez@oapb.org