MyOxbridge

Campus Updates

Quicklinks

Leadership

Dr. Ralph Maurer, Head of School

Dr. Ralph Maurer assumed the role of Head of School on July 1, 2018. He joined Oxbridge in January 2018 as Head of School-Elect.
 

Before joining Oxbridge, Dr. Maurer served as the headmaster of The International School Nido de Aguilas, an independent English-language day school in Chile. Prior, Dr. Maurer was a faculty member and administrator at the Freeman School of Business at Tulane University. While at Tulane, Dr. Maurer served as the founding executive director of the New Orleans Startup Fund. He is a regular contributor to the global discussion regarding innovation in independent schools.

Rebecca De Jesús, Chief Business Officer


Ms. De Jesús assumed her role as Chief Business Officer on  May 24, 2021. She oversees the business office, IT, maintenance, facilities, security, dining services, and human resources. She will serves as Treasurer of the Oxbridge Foundation as an Ex Officio member of the Board of Trustees. Rebecca joined Oxbridge in March 2014 after holding accounting roles at Oxbow and Caler, Donten, Levine, Porter & Veil. She is a licensed CPA and has a master's degree in forensic accounting and a Chartered Global Management Accounting designation.

Dr. Courtney Portlock, Assistant Head of School

Dr. Courtney Portlock assumed her role as Assistant Head of School on July 1, 2020. 
 
Dr. Portlock brings more than 10 years of administrative experience in independent schools. She most recently held the position of director of the National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart Country Day School in New Jersey. Prior to her tenure at Stuart Country Day, she was the director of diversity and community life at The Episcopal Academy in Pennsylvania. Dr. Portlock is a passionate advocate for education that fosters leadership and facilitates meaningful inquiry.
 

Scott Siegfried, Director of Advancement

Mr. Scott Siegfried assumed his role as Director of Advancement on June 1, 2020. 


Mr. Siegfried joins Oxbridge after serving as the vice president of external relations and development at the Saint Louis School in Honolulu. Prior to his tenure at St. Louis, Mr. Siegfried was the vice president of external affairs and enrollment at the Mid-Pacific Institute in Honolulu. His experience also includes director of admissions at Providence Day School in Charlotte, North Carolina. 

Contact Us

Dr. Ralph Maurer
Head of School
rmaurer@oapb.org


Dr. Courtney Portlock
Assistant Head of School

cportlock@oapb.org

Rebecca De Jesús
Chief Business Officer
RDeJesus@oapb.org

Scott Siegfried
Director of Advancement
ssiegfried@oapb.org


Stan Ross
Interim Director of Athletics
sross@oapb.org

Zoë Losada
Director of College Counseling
zlosada@opab.org

Scott Benarde
Assistant Director of Communications
srbenarde@oapb.org

Christine Marino
Director of Admission
cmarino@oapb.org

Meghan Albanese
Associate Director of Admission
malbanese@oapb.org

Molly Miller
Director of Giving & Alumni Relations
mmiller@oapb.org