MyOxbridge

Campus Updates

Quicklinks

Leadership

Dr. Ralph Maurer, Head of School

Dr. Ralph Maurer assumed the role of Head of School on July 1, 2018. He joined Oxbridge in January 2018 as Head of School-Elect.
 

Before joining Oxbridge, Dr. Maurer served as the headmaster of The International School Nido de Aguilas, an independent English-language day school in Chile. Prior, Dr. Maurer was a faculty member and administrator at the Freeman School of Business at Tulane University. While at Tulane, Dr. Maurer served as the founding executive director of the New Orleans Startup Fund. He is a regular contributor to the global discussion regarding innovation in independent schools.

Sam Cruz,
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Sam Cruz became the Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Oxbridge Academy in May 2016.  Mr. Cruz brings over 20 years of finance and accounting experience in various industries to Oxbridge.  

Prior to joining Oxbridge, Mr. Cruz was the Director of Operations Accounting at Florida Crystals, a muli-national corporation based in West Palm Beach.

Courtney Portlock, Assistant Head of School

Mrs. Courtney Portlock assumed her role as Assistant Head of School on July 1, 2020. 
 
Mrs. Portlock brings more than 10 years of administrative experience in independent schools. She most recently held the position of director of the National Center for Girls' Leadership at Stuart Country Day School in New Jersey. Prior to her tenure at Stuart Country Day, she was the director of diversity and community life at The Episcopal Academy in Pennsylvania. Mrs. Portlock is a passionate advocate for education that fosters leadership and facilitates meaningful inquiry.
 

Scott Siegfried, Director of Advancement

Mr. Scott Siegfried assumed his role as Director of Development on June 1, 2020. 


Mr. Siegfried joins Oxbridge after serving as the vice president of external relations and development at the Saint Louis School in Honolulu. Prior to his tenure at St. Louis, Mr. Siegfried was the vice president of external affairs and enrollment at the Mid-Pacific Institute in Honolulu. His experience also includes director of admissions at Providence Day School in Charlotte, North Carolina. 

Contact Us

Dr. Ralph Maurer
Head of School
rmaurer@oapb.org


Courtney Portlock
Assistant Head of School

cportlock@oapb.org

Sam Cruz
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
scruz@oapb.org

Scott Siegfried
Director of Advancement
ssiegfried@oapb.org

Rebecca De Jesús
Controller & Director of Finance
RDeJesus@oapb.org

Stan Ross
Dean of Students
sross@oapb.org

Zoë Losada
Director of College Counseling
zlosada@opab.org

Pat Houlihan
Director of Athletics
phoulihan@oapb.org

Lisa Toth
Director of Transportation and School Events
ltoth@oapb.org

Brandon Murray
IT Director
bmurray@oapb.org

Lisa Murphy
Director of Communications
lmurphy@oapb.org

Christine Marino
Associate Director of Admission
cmarino@oapb.org

Meghan Albanese
Assistant Director of Admission
malbanese@oapb.org

Molly Miller
Assistant Director of Development
mmiller@oapb.org